Forthcoming events at the PEARLS Lab

We will provide notification of future events here and on the Twitter feed.

Previous visiting speakers, clinical psychology or departmental seminars

October 2020: Professor Sigal Zilcha-Mano (University of Haifa)
Opening the black box of psychotherapy: The trait-like state-like model of therapeutic change.

October 2019: Dr Helene Amundsen Nissen-Lie (University of Oslo)
How can we best develop our personal and professional qualities to maximize client outcomes?

Helene presenting her ‘Clinical psychology’ seminar.

May 2019: Dr Kim de Jong (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Using routine outcome monitoring as a feedback intervention.

Dr Kim de Jong presenting her ‘Clinical psychology unit’ seminar.

March 2019: Dr Gary Brown (Royal Holloway, University of London)
Measurement in psychotherapy outcome and process research.

Previous visiting researchers

September 2019: Professor William B Stiles (Miami University, USA)

June to August 2019: Mariia Merzhvynska (University of Zurich)

Farewell for Mariia with (left to right) Mel, Mariia, Michael, Jaime and Ben.

May 2019: Julia Giesemann (University of Trier) and Dr Kim de Jong (Leiden University)

Farewell for Julia and Kim.

December 2018: Dr Zachary Cohen (University of California, USA)

Zach Cohen's five-day R stats package workshop at the PEARLS Lab.

International events

July 2019: 50th Annual Society for Psychotherapy Research meeting
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Left to right:
Sam Nordberg, Michael, Kim, Heidi Brattland, Julian, Jaime and Sigal Zilcha-Mano.

July 2019: Scientific meeting of the Millennium Institute for Research in Depression and Personality (MIDAP)
Santiago, Chile

Jaime’s presentation entitled ‘Precision mental healthcare: Learning from population data to personalise psychotherapy’ at the MIDAP conference.

July 2019: World Congress of Behavioural and Cognitive Therapies
Berlin, Germany

Panel on ‘How can we develop more effective therapists’ organised by James Bennett-Levy. Left to right: David Murphy, James, Helene Nissen-Lie, Michael and Christoph Flueckiger.